Your Local Councillors

Redbridge Council has 35 Labour councillors who represent 13 of the 21 wards in the borough.

Councillor Jas Athwal (Mayfield ward) serves as the Leader of the Council and Leader of Redbridge Labour Group of Councillors. The Deputy-Leader of the Labour Group is Councillor Elaine Norman (Newbury ward).

Chadwell

Councillor Aziz Choudhury - cllr.choudhury@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9084

Councillor Anne Sachs - anne.sachs@redbridge.gov.uk07813 363430

Councillor Neil Zammett - neil.zammett@redbridge.gov.uk07985 397997

Clementswood

Councillor Helen Coomb - helen.coomb@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9072

Councillor Muhammed Javed - muhammed.javed@redbridge.gov.uk07976 309023

Councillor Zulfiqar Hussain - cllr.hussain@redbridge.gov.uk 020 8708 9073

Cranbrook

Councillor Mushtaq Ahmed - cllr.ahmed@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9071

Councillor Varinder Singh Bola - cllr.singhbola@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 2019

Loxford

Councillor Shakil Warraich Ahmad - shakil.ahmad@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 2026

Councillor Mohammad Ahmed - mohammad.ahmed@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 2030

Councillor Taifur Rashid - taifur.rashid@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9080

Goodmayes

Councillor Bert Jones - bert.jones@redbridge.gov.uk07730 273619

Councillor Kam Rai - kam.rai@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 2020

Councillor Barbara White - barbara.white@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9077

Mayfield

Councillor Jas Athwal - jas.athwal@redbridge.gov.uk 020 8708 9083

Councillor Kay Flint - kay.flint@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9088

Councillor Ayodhiya Parkash - ayodhiya.parkash@redbridge.gov.uk0208 708 0211

Newbury

Councillor Thavathuray Jeyaranjan - thavathuray.jeyaranjan@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9086

Councillor Elaine Norman - elaine.norman@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9722 

Councillor Dev Sharma - dev.sharma@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9686

Seven Kings

Councillor Stuart Bellwood - stuart.bellwood@redbridge.gov.uk, 020 8708 9750

Councillor Bob Littlewood - bob.littlewood@redbridge.gov.uk07808 227149

Councillor Baldesh Nijjar - baldesh.nijjar@redbridge.gov.uk07960 503686

Valentines

Councillor Khayer Chowdhury - khayer.chowdhury@redbridge.gov.uk07813 363316

Councillor Ross Hatfull - ross.hatfull@redbridge.gov.uk020 8708 9085 

Councillor Farah Hussain - farah.hussain@redbridge.gov.uk 020 8708 2040

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.